15% Off ALL PRODUCTS - Free shipping on select products over $200 within the contiguous United States. (Online Purchases Only)

The 7 Chakras

The 7 Chakras and Their Meanings and Uses

  1. Rare Earth Gallery
  2. Blog
  3. The 7 Chakras

The 7 Chakras All Entries

The 7 Chakras

 In this article, we'll explore the profound significance of the seven chakras. Chakras are energy centers within the body, each associated with specific qualities and aspects of our being. 

Root Chakra
Foundation and Stability

• Represents our connection to the physical world and grounding energy 
• Symbolized by a downward-pointing triangle within a square 
• Located at the base of the spine, it governs our sense of security and stability
• Balancing the root chakra promotes feelings of safety, strength and vitality 

Sacral Chakra 
Creativity and Passion  

• Represents our emotional well-being and creative expression
• Symbolized by an orange, six-petal lotus flower
• Situated in the lower abdomen, it governs our emotions, sensuality, and pleasure
• Balancing the sacral chakra enhances our ability to experience joy, creativity, and health relationships

Solar Plexus Chakra
Personal Power and Confidence

• Represents our sense of self-worth, personal power, and confidence 
• Symbolized by a yellow, ten-petal lotus flower
• Located in the upper abdomen, it governs our willpower and self-esteem
• Balancing the solar plexus chakra empowers us to embrace our personal power and make decisions with clarity 

Heart Chakra
Love and Compassion 

• Represents our ability to give and receive love, and our connection to others
• Symbolized by a green, twelve-petal lotus flower
• Situated at the center of the chest, it governs love, compassion, and forgiveness
• Balancing the heart chakra fosters deep connections, emotional healing, and unconditional love

Throat Chakra
Communication and Expression 

• Represents our ability to communicate our truth and express ourselves authentically 
• Symbolized by a blue, sixteen-petal lotus flower
• Located in the throat region, it governs communication, self-expression, and speaking our truth
• Balancing the throat chakra enhances our ability to express ourselves clearly, listen attentively, and communicate with integrity 

Third-Eye Chakra
Intuition and Insight

• Represents our inner wisdom, intuition, and spiritual awareness
• Symbolized by an indigo, two petal lotus flower or an upward pointing triangle within a circle
• Located in the middle of the forehead, it governs intuition, perception, and higher consciousness 
• Balancing the Third Eye Chakra heightens our intuition, enhances clarity of thought, and deepens our connection to the divine. 

Crown Chakra
Unity and Spiritual Enlightenment 

• Represents our connection to the divine, universal consciousness, and spiritual enlightenment. 
• Symbolized by a violet or white, thousand petal lotus flower or a radiant halo 
• Located at the top of the head, it governs our spiritual connection and cosmic awareness
• Balancing the Crown Chakra opens us up to higher states of consciousness, spiritual wisdom, and a profound sense of unity. 

By understanding and aligning our chakras, we can achieve a state of balance, healing, and spiritual evolution. The seven chakras can guide one to self-discovery, self-improvement, and a deeper connection to the universe. 

Start your journey today: 

gtag('event', 'purchase', { 'transaction_id': 't_12345', 'currency': 'USD', 'value': 1.23, user_data: { email_address: 'johnsmith@email.com', phone_number: '1234567890', address: { first_name: 'john', last_name: 'smith', city: 'menlopark', region: 'ca', postal_code: '94025', country: 'usa', }, }, items: [{ item_name: 'foo', quantity: 5, price: 123.45, item_category: 'bar', item_brand : 'baz', }], });